Wierda Trio

The Wierda Trio was formed in 2009, originally with Marieke Schwarzenberg on drums. After a few performances, Victor de Boo replaced Marieke.

The first formal presentation was on december 30 2009 in Grand Theatre in Groningen. Currently (2011), the Trio is a bit inactive because the individual members are busy working on other projects.

Visit the WierdaTrio on myspace to see the videos of the concert.


  • Harm Wierda – vocals, organs, guitar.
  • Arno Bakker – sousaphone
  • Victor de Boo – drums.

Arno Bakker has performed with Harm as EE33 on some occasions, exploring more experimental sounds.

Comments are closed.