the Electric Egg

The Electric Egg

Formed at the end of 1993, The Electric Egg basically consisted of either Peter Bisschop’s songs accompanied by a hippie rock and folk band, or the group completely freaking out in jams and improvisations.

After an acid-induced rehearsal, the band ceased to exist for Harm decided to take it slow and relax for a while at his parent’s farm to start a new band: Friction


  • Peter Bisschop – vocals, guitar, bugel.
  • Harm Wierda – organs, bg vocals.
  • Martijn Grit – bass, bg vocals.
  • Michel van Kerkhof – drums, bg vocals.
  • Jacco Kleingeld – violin, tin whistle.